Audiobus: Use your music apps together.

What is Audiobus?Audiobus is an award-winning music app for iPhone and iPad which lets you use your other music apps together. Chain effects on your favourite synth, run the output of apps or Audio Units into an app like GarageBand or Loopy, or select a different audio interface output for each app. Route MIDI between apps — drive a synth from a MIDI sequencer, or add an arpeggiator to your MIDI keyboard — or sync with your external MIDI gear. And control your entire setup from a MIDI controller.

Download on the App Store

Audiobus is the app that makes the rest of your setup better.

Beatcutter: Crowdsourcing the learning curve

Comments

• @Obo said:

@Toastedghost said:

@echoopera said:

@celtic_elk said:
    OK, here’s an example of something I’ve been trying with BeatCutter. This is my first time doing a video recording with AUM, or sharing anything I’ve made, actually, so please be gentle. I took a relatively boring loop I’d built some time ago with a few elements, piped all the channels into BeatCutter on a separate track, and added some compression and echo.

This was made by tweaking individual bus controls, rather than the template; note that the sequencer is on Random, which reduces the predictability of the output given a static input.

This sounds really great! Nice work!

I agree and for your first time presenting work excellent. It is only by feeling vunerable that we grow. I look forward to you present some of your found knowledge in the future.

Well said @Toastedghost and well done @celtic_elk. You know you’ve arrived when your track features echo and you get the nod from @echoopera!

TG - can’t help but think that you and I throwing up a link to everything we create played no small role in this moment of growth! I can picture it now “hell, now I can do better than that! Hell, I can do better than that too!” 🤣😂🤣 (mostly kidding!)