Audiobus: Use your music apps together.

What is Audiobus?Audiobus is an award-winning music app for iPhone and iPad which lets you use your other music apps together. Chain effects on your favourite synth, run the output of apps or Audio Units into an app like GarageBand or Loopy, or select a different audio interface output for each app. Route MIDI between apps — drive a synth from a MIDI sequencer, or add an arpeggiator to your MIDI keyboard — or sync with your external MIDI gear. And control your entire setup from a MIDI controller.

Download on the App Store

Audiobus is the app that makes the rest of your setup better.

Messing about with making chords out of harmonics

Recorded entirely on BM2, I would love any feedback!

Comments

• Liked this a lot, listened twice. If I was in that room with you, I'd try to play a very straight 8 beat on the drums, maybe with a little lag but straight and simple to give that groove some room. I'd fail miserably because I'm a shitty drummer. Thinking something like John McEntire's motorik-meets-bossa-meets-ska style with Sea and Cake.

• 8 beats would work till the signature changes to 7/4!

• but thank you so much for your feedback

• Everything is in 1/1.

• Another quality contender for the never-to-be-had tattoo: Everything is in 1/1

• I'm confused, to my knowledge nothing outside of a metronome click is 1/1. But the portion i'm referring to is the B section at about 1 minute and 30 seconds, and it is indeed in 7. Sorry, I don't mean to be argumentative.

• No argument my friend, think of it more as a koan.

• the rest of the song is in 4/4, minus the little run I do at 20 seconds or so which is either in 6/8 or a 4 with a triplet feel, I'm not sure.

• edited February 2015

And I'm just being silly. I think it was John Frusciante who said in an interview 'Well, everything is in 1/1 if you think about it' and yeah, he meant metronomic. Which is precisely the sort of beat I'd be inclined to add to this.