Audiobus: Use your music apps together.

What is Audiobus?Audiobus is an award-winning music app for iPhone and iPad which lets you use your other music apps together. Chain effects on your favourite synth, run the output of apps or Audio Units into an app like GarageBand or Loopy, or select a different audio interface output for each app. Route MIDI between apps — drive a synth from a MIDI sequencer, or add an arpeggiator to your MIDI keyboard — or sync with your external MIDI gear. And control your entire setup from a MIDI controller.

Download on the App Store

Audiobus is the app that makes the rest of your setup better.

AuV3 Plugins Causing Latency Issues?

Hi,

I’m pretty new to Loopy Pro so please forgive any ignorance! I’ve been playing around and adding a few plugins to my input to get my mic sounding how I want it for all my clips, but I’ve noticed that now there is an unworkable amount of latency.
Is this something I’m misunderstanding, or will I have to find a way around it somehow?

I appreciate any help with this, thanks!

Comments

• wimwim
    edited March 19

@MattR said:
    Hi,

I’m pretty new to Loopy Pro so please forgive any ignorance! I’ve been playing around and adding a few plugins to my input to get my mic sounding how I want it for all my clips, but I’ve noticed that now there is an unworkable amount of latency.
    Is this something I’m misunderstanding, or will I have to find a way around it somehow?

Are you using a limiter with lookahead? That's usually the most significant contributor. Some limiters have the option to disable lookahead (at the expense of some amount of distortion under high amounts of limiting).

• wimwim
    edited March 19

Buffer size is also significant. To reduce latency, use the lowest buffer setting you can get away with before getting audio glitches. Mute your audio input when not actually recording to "idle" the plugins and reduce CPU use.

• @wim said:

@MattR said:
    Hi,