Audiobus: Use your music apps together.

What is Audiobus?Audiobus is an award-winning music app for iPhone and iPad which lets you use your other music apps together. Chain effects on your favourite synth, run the output of apps or Audio Units into an app like GarageBand or Loopy, or select a different audio interface output for each app. Route MIDI between apps — drive a synth from a MIDI sequencer, or add an arpeggiator to your MIDI keyboard — or sync with your external MIDI gear. And control your entire setup from a MIDI controller.

Download on the App Store

Audiobus is the app that makes the rest of your setup better.

Atom piano Roll2 and Drambo - parameter recording without the incoming notes

Hi!
I just started playing with the new Atom piano Roll 2, and I got stuck with the following problem:

I have Atom Piano Roll triggering Drambo on AUM. So far so good. Now to my question. To simplify it let's consider one instrument in Drambo, and APR having a 4 bar loop recorded. The question is how can I automate a parameter (p-lock) in Drambo without recording the incoming midi notes triggered by APR at the same time. What I am getting is that Drambo will record the midi notes coming from APR while recording the p-lock, and to make matters worse, it starts building up chords (for instance if Drambo is set to one bar and APR is set for 4 bars). I do understand that I could set Drambo to have the same number of bars as APR, but this kind of kills the flow. I even wouldn't mind that automation is repeated for each bar (as in the previous example where Drambo is set to 1 bar and APR to 4), rather than recording a melody to APR, then setting the right number of bars in Drambo, then recording those bars from ATR to Drambo, and just now being able to record automation).

Any ideas on how to achieve this?

Thanks!

Comments

• I have Atom Piano Roll triggering Drambo on AUM

Did you realise you can also load Atom2 directly into Drambo?