Audiobus: Use your music apps together.

What is Audiobus?Audiobus is an award-winning music app for iPhone and iPad which lets you use your other music apps together. Chain effects on your favourite synth, run the output of apps or Audio Units into an app like GarageBand or Loopy, or select a different audio interface output for each app. Route MIDI between apps — drive a synth from a MIDI sequencer, or add an arpeggiator to your MIDI keyboard — or sync with your external MIDI gear. And control your entire setup from a MIDI controller.

Download on the App Store

Audiobus is the app that makes the rest of your setup better.

I finished my Jambo! (DIY scene/morph controller for Drambo)

A while ago I saw this post and video and immediately jumped for a PDF build guide for "Jambo" from @orchid. I love Drambo and the hardware version of the crossfader makes it feel even more like an overpowered Octatrack.

It took me a while to build this--I am a circuitry noob and bought all the wrong components at first... but @orchid was SUPER helpful and patient with me and provided a lot of guidance. I am probably going to make a short timelapse of putting it together, but for now here is a demo:

Comments

• What a beauty!

• ðŸĪĐðŸĪŠ YAAAAA this is so cool!! I'm so glad you're getting some use out of it. Love the track!

Thanks for the shout out and the epic video. The pattern changer is a great touch.

• Very cool! Buuut, why is the case so big? Did you have an extra gingerbread house?

• edited January 2021

For anyone who already owns one of these $69 DJ style controllers (Hercules Starlight in my case) and not so much into DIYing, it can be mapped to support fast scene switching like this (one of many examples):