Audiobus: Use your music apps together.

What is Audiobus?Audiobus is an award-winning music app for iPhone and iPad which lets you use your other music apps together. Chain effects on your favourite synth, run the output of apps or Audio Units into an app like GarageBand or Loopy, or select a different audio interface output for each app. Route MIDI between apps — drive a synth from a MIDI sequencer, or add an arpeggiator to your MIDI keyboard — or sync with your external MIDI gear. And control your entire setup from a MIDI controller.

Download on the App Store

Audiobus is the app that makes the rest of your setup better.

harmony, chords and the drummer's dilemma

Hi folks. I was going to post this in private to @LinearLineman our resident jazz pianist, but decided that maybe others may benefit from the discussion.

I am a drummer from birth. Primarily jazz and pop, primarily as a collaborator. If there wasn't a gig lined up or a steady engagement, then the drums could gather dust for all I care. I've never been a major practicer unless I needed to. I love listening to good drummers but have never been obsessed with the drums. Percussion and marimba that was another matter. However, I digress.

I'm very much into composition, or maybe more properly stated - songwriting. Composition may be giving myself a bit too much credit at times. I'm very much into synths and sounds but tend to use presets, again impatience. I'm trying to change that and am starting to gain success. So much fun.

With my songwriting the more I learn, the more I know I don't know. That's one thing I love about music - it's a huge mountain and I'll never get to the top of it. It's such a constant journey.