Audiobus: Use your music apps together.

What is Audiobus?Audiobus is an award-winning music app for iPhone and iPad which lets you use your other music apps together. Chain effects on your favourite synth, run the output of apps or Audio Units into an app like GarageBand or Loopy, or select a different audio interface output for each app. Route MIDI between apps — drive a synth from a MIDI sequencer, or add an arpeggiator to your MIDI keyboard — or sync with your external MIDI gear. And control your entire setup from a MIDI controller.

Download on the App Store

Audiobus is the app that makes the rest of your setup better.

Aum / cubasis crackle

Creating a simple track and getting a lot of crackle. Running one channel in aum with synthmaster one, two effects and running aum out to cubasis with 2 other audio channels. Controlling sm1 via cubasis native keys.
I did a hard reboot and still getting crackle.

Comments

• I'm new to synth master 1.... Could that be the problem ?

• What buffer size / latency settings are you using in Cubasis or AUM?
    (It's the first audio app that gets launched that dictates the buffer-size).

• Should "large recording buffer "be selected

• @reasOne said:
    Should "large recording buffer "be selected

Increase the hardware latency in Cubasis and that should take care of it.
    Normal in Cubasis is 256 in AUM if I don't remember wrong.

• @reasOne I don't understand your setup.

AUM is not visible in Cubasis and I also see no MIDI track.

Interesting would be the buffer in AUM and the CPU usage in AUM.
    The CPU usage in Cubasis is just very low.

• @Samu said:

@reasOne said:
    Should "large recording buffer "be selected

Increase the hardware latency in Cubasis and that should take care of it.
    Normal in Cubasis is 256 in AUM if I don't remember wrong.

Sweet!! Ima give it a try, thank ya man

• @tja said:
    @reasOne I don't understand your setup.

Oops aum is track one, it's cut off in the images and video I guess