Audiobus: Use your music apps together.

What is Audiobus?Audiobus is an award-winning music app for iPhone and iPad which lets you use your other music apps together. Chain effects on your favourite synth, run the output of apps or Audio Units into an app like GarageBand or Loopy, or select a different audio interface output for each app. Route MIDI between apps — drive a synth from a MIDI sequencer, or add an arpeggiator to your MIDI keyboard — or sync with your external MIDI gear. And control your entire setup from a MIDI controller.

Download on the App Store

Audiobus is the app that makes the rest of your setup better.

Looking for a musical partner

edited March 2018 in Other

Let me briefly introduce myself. My name is Maarten, I’m 39 years old, I live in the southermost part of the Netherlands and I have been making music on IOS devices for about 7 years. My main instrument is guitar, both classical and electric. My musical interests are very diverse, ranging from different styles of metal to electronic ambient and soundscapes. Some of my influences are Cynic, Burzum, At the Gates, Ulver, Boards of Canada, Andreas Vollenweider, etc.

I’ve been noodling away on my own up till now, mostly getting stuck with short loops that never get finished and would like to collaborate with someone who also wants to make music that speaks to the soul.

Apart from music I have a background and interest in philosophy and would like to experiment with expressing this aspect of human existence in a musical manner. Are you interested in teaming up and would you like to exhange both thoughts and musical ideas? Then feel free to contact me.

You can check out some of my unfinished and unpolished musical ideas on my soundcloud page:

https://soundcloud.com/maarten-schalley

Comments

• Like. IDK how we can collab but open to any form, mate.