Audiobus: Use your music apps together.

What is Audiobus?Audiobus is an award-winning music app for iPhone and iPad which lets you use your other music apps together. Chain effects on your favourite synth, run the output of apps or Audio Units into an app like GarageBand or Loopy, or select a different audio interface output for each app. Route MIDI between apps — drive a synth from a MIDI sequencer, or add an arpeggiator to your MIDI keyboard — or sync with your external MIDI gear. And control your entire setup from a MIDI controller.

Download on the App Store

Audiobus is the app that makes the rest of your setup better.

Egoist, someone talk me out of it please.

I am very new to all of this. Saying that, I have spent a lot on apps in a short time. I am also reliving a lot of stress doing this, kind of a therapy of sorts. I have had Egoist in my wish list for some time now and have been on the fence because most of the more costly apps (over $20) have really impressed me. I have also seen that according to its history it could be dropping in price soon. ( fingers crossed but not coming soon enough ) So my question, is it that impressive? I don't see a lot of chatter around here about it like I do Gadget or the like. So I leave it to the experts, to talk me into or out of it. What's your true feelings about this app? Do you use it or is it a novelty?

Thank you for any thoughts.
Dave

Comments

• I have used it a lot. I will again use it a lot. It is my kind of thing, but not for everyone.

What music are you into?

• Love it. Unique. Don't use it every ten minutes, but appreciate it much when I do...

• @JohnnyGoodyear said:
    Love it. Unique. Don't use it every ten minutes, but appreciate it much when I do...

Unique is the word, deep and fun are a couple other words. Welcome to the candy store @JudgeDredd