Audiobus: Use your music apps together.

What is Audiobus?Audiobus is an award-winning music app for iPhone and iPad which lets you use your other music apps together. Chain effects on your favourite synth, run the output of apps or Audio Units into an app like GarageBand or Loopy, or select a different audio interface output for each app. Route MIDI between apps — drive a synth from a MIDI sequencer, or add an arpeggiator to your MIDI keyboard — or sync with your external MIDI gear. And control your entire setup from a MIDI controller.

Download on the App Store

Audiobus is the app that makes the rest of your setup better.

Please help - Keystep midiflow Volca fm combo

Question from a complete novice:
Watching this - in the vid the player uses Midiflow to keep a volca sequence going and play over it with a keystep sequence while the volca sequence keeps playing. How? - he talks at the end about using midiflow app to filter out the clock. I have the app but have no idea what he means or how to do it, or if I am connecting it properly - cant get it to work. Any ideas?
Please help. Thanks ;)

Comments

• Hi @goatad

Not sure if you need one of the iAPs for this.

Midiflow dev sometimes participates here @JohannesD may be able to help out.

Good luck!

• Think it's a part of the base install. Make a new route, tap the + in the middle (circled background), scroll down to 'CLOCK' (just below controllers) and turn on 'Filter Out'.

• Also, thanks for posting this! I watched it when it came out but didn't really pay attention to that part. Been having a similar problem with my Monologue resetting with start and stop midi messages. I'll just use the analog sync port and filter clock messages from the MIDI.

• @syrupcore said:
    Think it's a part of the base install. Make a new route, tap the + in the middle (circled background), scroll down to 'CLOCK' (just below controllers) and turn on 'Filter Out'.

Cool.

Hopefully OP should be all set then! :)