Audiobus: Use your music apps together.

What is Audiobus?Audiobus is an award-winning music app for iPhone and iPad which lets you use your other music apps together. Chain effects on your favourite synth, run the output of apps or Audio Units into an app like GarageBand or Loopy, or select a different audio interface output for each app. Route MIDI between apps — drive a synth from a MIDI sequencer, or add an arpeggiator to your MIDI keyboard — or sync with your external MIDI gear. And control your entire setup from a MIDI controller.

Download on the App Store

Audiobus is the app that makes the rest of your setup better.

Most Realistc Trumpet Sound

Anyone know of a good app? AUv3 preferred but if not it's ok. Thanks!

Comments

• edited June 2017

None. All you can find it's between awful and passable.

• Me, after a big curry.

• IFretless Brass sounds very good to me.

• I'm no expert (just a former trumpet player), but ThumbJam's trumpet has the advantage of a nice UI along with a decent sound.

• @Brain said:
    I'm no expert (just a former trumpet player), but ThumbJam's trumpet has the advantage of a nice UI along with a decent sound.

>

Ah yes, that is also lovely.

• ThumbJam omg totally forgot this gem!

• edited June 2017

@MusicMan4Christ
    The Harmon mute on Thumbjam is a favorite.

There is another one is well past passable, really quite good:
    Heavy Brass by Christian Schoenebeck d/b/a Crudebyte
    https://appsto.re/us/E2529.i

Also it's AU

• Gonna chbe cck this one out! I just got iSymphonic and I'm totally in love with the sound quality!

@Littlewoodg said:

@MusicMan4Christ
    The Harmon mute on Thumbjam is a favorite.

There is another one is well past passable, really quite good:
    Heavy Brass by Christian Schoenebeck d/b/a Crudebyte
    https://appsto.re/us/E2529.i

Also it's AU

• Just picked up Heavy Brass. With some well placed trickery I think it will be awesome.

• Trumpet... ok: