Audiobus: Use your music apps together.

What is Audiobus?Audiobus is an award-winning music app for iPhone and iPad which lets you use your other music apps together. Chain effects on your favourite synth, run the output of apps or Audio Units into an app like GarageBand or Loopy, or select a different audio interface output for each app. Route MIDI between apps — drive a synth from a MIDI sequencer, or add an arpeggiator to your MIDI keyboard — or sync with your external MIDI gear. And control your entire setup from a MIDI controller.

Download on the App Store

Audiobus is the app that makes the rest of your setup better.

MIDI transpose for single midi channel

Hi,
Newbie here.

I want to use a multi-timbal organ App that has 3 midi channels for upper, lower, bass. Midi channels 1,2,3. I want to transpose +1 octave, just midi channel 2 ( lower manual ) leaving channels 1,3 unaltered. I have midiflow’s Transposer but it appears that it transposes all incoming midi channels. So far the only way I can raise just the lower manual of the organ is by running two instances of the organ App, where one instance notes on midi channel 2 are raised by an octave and where I mute channel 1,3. The other instance of the App has channel 2 muted. It works but is less than ideal.

Would it be possible to use Midiflow’s router to route channel 2 through the Transposer leaving channels 1 & 3 unchanged? If not does anyone know how to transpose the notes of a single midi channel on IOS leaving all the other channels unchanged.

Thanks IA, Thomas

Comments

• You could use Streambyter to transpose note on massages on channel 2 by +12.

Some useful info here: https://audeonic.boards.net
    Search for "transpose" and you'll get lots of great examples, like this one:

N0 3C-48 = X3 +T-12 # Transpose channel 01 notes C3-C4 down one octave and remap to channel 04

• wimwim
    edited September 2021

Which organ app? What host? Where is the midi coming from?