Audiobus: Use your music apps together.

What is Audiobus?Audiobus is an award-winning music app for iPhone and iPad which lets you use your other music apps together. Chain effects on your favourite synth, run the output of apps or Audio Units into an app like GarageBand or Loopy, or select a different audio interface output for each app. Route MIDI between apps — drive a synth from a MIDI sequencer, or add an arpeggiator to your MIDI keyboard — or sync with your external MIDI gear. And control your entire setup from a MIDI controller.

Download on the App Store

Audiobus is the app that makes the rest of your setup better.

2 years progress piano playing

I‘m not quite sure if this is a creation or off-topic. I‘ll post it here in the hopes it‘s the right place. A little more then two years I started playing the piano.

This starts of my interest in music in general, ending in me spending way to much money on iOS synthesizers :D.

I‘m not exactly a wonder child, so don‘t expect too much when you are interested in watching. I started off using an app called Simply Piano and started taking lessons form a teacher around the one year mark.

Comments

• Very good… Great job

• Based on where you are now, I would suggest looking for pieces that you like on the Internet and learning them on your own - you can add more to your repertoire quickly once you get really good at sight reading.

I’d also suggest working on improvisation. Start by learning some simple chord progressions and some scales and just sit and play - it’s a skill that doesn’t take long to pick up, but some pianists never do.

• That's great progress - well done.

• @michael_m said:
    Based on where you are now, I would suggest looking for pieces that you like on the Internet and learning them on your own - you can add more to your repertoire quickly once you get really good at sight reading.