Audiobus: Use your music apps together.

What is Audiobus?Audiobus is an award-winning music app for iPhone and iPad which lets you use your other music apps together. Chain effects on your favourite synth, run the output of apps or Audio Units into an app like GarageBand or Loopy, or select a different audio interface output for each app. Route MIDI between apps — drive a synth from a MIDI sequencer, or add an arpeggiator to your MIDI keyboard — or sync with your external MIDI gear. And control your entire setup from a MIDI controller.

Download on the App Store

Audiobus is the app that makes the rest of your setup better.

Learning keys for guitar player

My main instrument is the guitar, and I’m pretty good at it. I also have a good understanding of music theory.

I want to learn keys. I can kind of bang out chords, and play the odd melody, but I’m a total amateur tbh. What’s a good way to learn the basics actually playing? Chord and scale drills, finger workouts, that kind of stuff?

Comments

• @mistercharlie said:
    My main instrument is the guitar, and I’m pretty good at it. I also have a good understanding of music theory.

I want to learn keys. I can kind of bang out chords, and play the odd melody, but I’m a total amateur tbh. What’s a good way to learn the basics actually playing? Chord and scale drills, finger workouts, that kind of stuff?

Linnstrument or equivalent and call it a day

• For adult learners, I thought the Alfreds All-In-One Adult method (vols 1 and 2) were - and still are - pretty good, and so did a couple of actual piano teachers that I knew. Worked well enough for relearning piano as an adult after having had some lessons as a child, then not playing anything until taking up guitar in college. Vol. 3 is just "lite classical" stuff which can be safely skipped.