Audiobus: Use your music apps together.

What is Audiobus?Audiobus is an award-winning music app for iPhone and iPad which lets you use your other music apps together. Chain effects on your favourite synth, run the output of apps or Audio Units into an app like GarageBand or Loopy, or select a different audio interface output for each app. Route MIDI between apps — drive a synth from a MIDI sequencer, or add an arpeggiator to your MIDI keyboard — or sync with your external MIDI gear. And control your entire setup from a MIDI controller.

Download on the App Store

Audiobus is the app that makes the rest of your setup better.

Need help iPad-AB

Hi, need some help with iPad setup and AudioBus setup.

Is there a tutorial on AB setup, or manual? I am new to ipad (AIR) and Apple OS... so bear with me please...

Problem # 1, I show latency of 1024 frames in AB???...Why? it tells me there are apps running in background?
(How do I find which ones? Is there an app for that?)

When I open AB, and click on input, choose a synth X, then I open FX like WOW and out choose the system speaker icon.

Problem is I can't switch between the apps like I see on utube? ...meaning I can't do something on X and get back to Wow.
I got also "error" on loading triqtraq (input) wow -fx...
Sometimes when I close everything (in AB, it still keeps recording? is it recording, I am using the output as a audio out so I can listen to it, but I didn't activate any recording anywhere...

Why is it a such a mess? The iPad is new, there are a few quiz games and then my music stuff, I cut wi-fi and bluetooth.

So is there a genius that can help me out please?
Thanks in advance...

Comments

• edited October 2014

Welcome to the AB Forum

If you're new to iPad, then you need to familiarize yourself with how to get around on it first.

This is for iOS 7 ( what ios version are you on?)