Audiobus: Use your music apps together.

What is Audiobus?Audiobus is an award-winning music app for iPhone and iPad which lets you use your other music apps together. Chain effects on your favourite synth, run the output of apps or Audio Units into an app like GarageBand or Loopy, or select a different audio interface output for each app. Route MIDI between apps — drive a synth from a MIDI sequencer, or add an arpeggiator to your MIDI keyboard — or sync with your external MIDI gear. And control your entire setup from a MIDI controller.

Download on the App Store

Audiobus is the app that makes the rest of your setup better.

THU—Holy Grail for Fender sound

Comments

• edited September 2020

For those who are interested and bored here’s a quick test of the following rigs: Super Reverb, Bassman, Edge, Orange, Vox. This is just to give a little flavor of the sounds of these rigs, nothing more. I’m a self-taught rhythm guitarist and songwriter, I don’t know scales or own chord books just FYI. In AUM I set the input gain to 30% and in Overloud the master volume is at -7db, and my interface is at minimum. The rigs are completely unaltered, presented as Overloud has set them. It sounds cleaned up compared to my last clips where the input was in the red, but I still think it’s a bit gnarly. You can’t go wrong with any of these Fender rigs, and the Orange rig sounds really musical with plenty of headroom.

• McDMcD
    edited September 2020

TH-U = the worlds largest Guitar Candy IOS Software Store... with free samples.
    Thanks for selling me more clues on which barrels to pick from as I load my basket for
    checkout. So, far the I've been happy with:

• Fun and R&B collection
    • American Classics Rig (selected due to price...)
    • ChopTones Stereo Reverb (better 1st choice for sumptuous Fender Cleans)
    • LynchBox Clean Amp (pristine highs for cleans that make you cry with the lack of fizz)