Audiobus: Use your music apps together.

What is Audiobus?Audiobus is an award-winning music app for iPhone and iPad which lets you use your other music apps together. Chain effects on your favourite synth, run the output of apps or Audio Units into an app like GarageBand or Loopy, or select a different audio interface output for each app. Route MIDI between apps — drive a synth from a MIDI sequencer, or add an arpeggiator to your MIDI keyboard — or sync with your external MIDI gear. And control your entire setup from a MIDI controller.

Download on the App Store

Audiobus is the app that makes the rest of your setup better.

Dealing with quantization in Drum Perfect Pro

Hello everyone,

New to the forum. In searching for information about DPP this forum kept coming up. Thanks for the great content!

I am a drummer who recently started using electronic drums. I purchased the Drum Perfect Pro app to see if I could get (essentially) an iPad VST for drum sounds.

I got the Yamaha DTX502 module to work with the app. So far the sounds and playing experience are great! No latency I notice, and the hi hats actually seem to work better. All other apps I have tried have enough latency that I have to monitor from the drum module.

My dilemma is how to get the performance out of the app.

When I record in the app it quantizes away my rolls and triplets. I did try setting the beat division to16, but no difference.

I tried using audiobus to record out to GarageBand, but DPP shutdown every time I hit the settings button. I do have Auria, but not the pro version.

Ultimately I may get a second camera connection kit and record DPP out from the iPad headphone jack into my iPhone. I think the sounds are that good!

I know the app is not intended to be a virtual drum module. As a drummer I would like to record my performances though, with the best quality sounds.