Audiobus: Use your music apps together.

What is Audiobus?Audiobus is an award-winning music app for iPhone and iPad which lets you use your other music apps together. Chain effects on your favourite synth, run the output of apps or Audio Units into an app like GarageBand or Loopy, or select a different audio interface output for each app. Route MIDI between apps — drive a synth from a MIDI sequencer, or add an arpeggiator to your MIDI keyboard — or sync with your external MIDI gear. And control your entire setup from a MIDI controller.

Download on the App Store

Audiobus is the app that makes the rest of your setup better.

Merged Drambo thread

What do you ❤️ about the best music production app ever created?

Comments

• so i wanna start off by saying that i’m pretty new to the idea of modular. ive always LOVED the creative process behind modular, i just never looked into it too much before i got miRack. miRack easily became my favorite app after a few days of playing with it. it may seem daunting to those who havent tried it, but it just made so much sense to me.

i stumbled across the audiobus forum from jakob haq, and i noticed a lot of people talking about drambo and how you can do almost anything with it. so i decided to buy it and give it a shot. i watched a bunch of tutorials and went through all the demo patches. ive created a few of my own patches as well, but for some reason, things still arent clicking for me.

in theory, drambo seems right up my alley; i love the quality and sound of sunrizer, i love modular systems, i hate wires, and i love the flexibility of creating my own instruments and effects. i really want to love drambo like everyone else does, but it just hasn't happened yet.

has anyone else been in the same position? did you figure something out or find a tutorial that made drambo fun to use after not being able to get into it? or was there a point in learning drambo that you decided it was one of your favorite music apps?