Audiobus: Use your music apps together.

What is Audiobus?Audiobus is an award-winning music app for iPhone and iPad which lets you use your other music apps together. Chain effects on your favourite synth, run the output of apps or Audio Units into an app like GarageBand or Loopy, or select a different audio interface output for each app. Route MIDI between apps — drive a synth from a MIDI sequencer, or add an arpeggiator to your MIDI keyboard — or sync with your external MIDI gear. And control your entire setup from a MIDI controller.

Download on the App Store

Audiobus is the app that makes the rest of your setup better.

New to Audiobus

Hi everyone. I'm new to Audiobus as well as this forum. I'm also new to ios music making. I've installed Audiobus as well as Soundprism, Sunrizer, Magellan, Loopy and a couple of beatboxes on an iPhone 4S. I'm still learning the basics.
I'm trying to figure out how to use a rhythm from one app to control tones in another. For instance, I'd like to create a rhythmic tone in maybe, Soundprism, for instance, instead of a continuous one. But since I'm new to this I'm afraid I don't have the jargon to properly ask the question. Thanks in advance.

Comments

• I think you may be referring to one app 'playing' the sounds in another app via MIDI.

Perhaps, if you describe exactly what you're trying to achieve (e.g. I want to play the "Piccard" arp patch in Magellan and have it actually sound using the "Rhodes" patch in SoundPrism) it will be easier to help.

• edited April 2013

http://m.youtube.com/#/watch?v=MS7QI6-uDXY&desktop_uri=/watch?v=MS7QI6-uDXY

Or check out the soundprism website for more vids.

• Hi,

Have you had a look at http://soundprismhowto.com/ yet?

• "(e.g. I want to play the "Piccard" arp patch in Magellan and have it actually sound using the "Rhodes" patch in SoundPrism)"