Audiobus: Use your music apps together.

What is Audiobus?Audiobus is an award-winning music app for iPhone and iPad which lets you use your other music apps together. Chain effects on your favourite synth, run the output of apps or Audio Units into an app like GarageBand or Loopy, or select a different audio interface output for each app. Route MIDI between apps — drive a synth from a MIDI sequencer, or add an arpeggiator to your MIDI keyboard — or sync with your external MIDI gear. And control your entire setup from a MIDI controller.

Download on the App Store

Audiobus is the app that makes the rest of your setup better.

MOZAIC - Create your own AU MIDI plugins - OUT NOW!

Comments

• Thanks guys :)

• edited April 2020

I'm trying to write one of these scripts, it's my first time working with code, perhaps someone can tell me if this is possible or perhaps it's already been done. Just don't want to learn everything to find out I can't do this! Seems like a very simple concept to me though.

I bought a Polyend Poly that works wonderfully for polyphonic MIDI to CV conversion which I hook my iPad up to. What I didn't know when I got it was that the company didn't program it to play mono on the individual channels correctly. Every MIDI "note off" triggers a CV "gate off" which immediately mutes whatever is being played, leading to lots of stuttered notes and making proper legato playing impossible.

Here's what I need to program:
    MIDI channels 1-8 have all MIDI off notes muted/filtered, as long as any key is pressed for its channel. It only sends a MIDI "note off" message once the last key being held down is released. When the final note is released and only then it sends a MIDI "note off" for that channel. Seems like very simple logic to me, but I'm also not much of a programmer. I'm not sure how to say this in robot, haha. Maybe just a few lines of code (?) but what the heck do I know?