Audiobus: Use your music apps together.

What is Audiobus?Audiobus is an award-winning music app for iPhone and iPad which lets you use your other music apps together. Chain effects on your favourite synth, run the output of apps or Audio Units into an app like GarageBand or Loopy, or select a different audio interface output for each app. Route MIDI between apps — drive a synth from a MIDI sequencer, or add an arpeggiator to your MIDI keyboard — or sync with your external MIDI gear. And control your entire setup from a MIDI controller.

Download on the App Store

Audiobus is the app that makes the rest of your setup better.

How to map pads to synths

I’m somewhat new to the midi/synth world and having trouble understanding capabilities and how to get started.
My 4pc band wants to implement synth sounds to our gig, but we don’t currently have a dedicated synth player. So, I’m exploring options for accomplishing this on iPad with simplified preprogrammed controls.
For example, we were discussing How we could perform Rush -Tom Sawyer with the vocalist singing and doing the synth parts on iPad.