Audiobus: Use your music apps together.

What is Audiobus?Audiobus is an award-winning music app for iPhone and iPad which lets you use your other music apps together. Chain effects on your favourite synth, run the output of apps or Audio Units into an app like GarageBand or Loopy, or select a different audio interface output for each app. Route MIDI between apps — drive a synth from a MIDI sequencer, or add an arpeggiator to your MIDI keyboard — or sync with your external MIDI gear. And control your entire setup from a MIDI controller.

Download on the App Store

Audiobus is the app that makes the rest of your setup better.

Using Cubasis 2.6 Clock out with External Synths and a few iOS apps

I’m pretty new to using Cubasis and while I’ve done a decent amount of midi in other DAW’s (Reaper and Sonar/Cakewalk long ago) I’ve never really written anything where I needed to have some devices sync’ed to the clock of the DAW. Looks like Cubasis supports it pretty decently, but after some initial success with a hardware device I am now at a standstill trying to use an app on the same iPad at the same time.

App in question is Lumbeat’s Rock Drum Machine (full version). It has options to sync to Cubasis but I can’t seem to find the right combination of things so that the following will happen.

I hit record in Cubasis and the Rock Drum Machine song or pattern starts and is tempo synced. So far nothing I’ve tries allows the transport controls in Cubasis to drive the start/stop of RDM, nor syncing the tempo of RDM to Cubasis.

Ideally I’d like to be able to do that. Any help appreciated. Seems like I’ve tried all of the combinations and no real docs seem to exist at Lumbeat website.

Comments

• @jasonpeter said: