Audiobus: Use your music apps together.

What is Audiobus?Audiobus is an award-winning music app for iPhone and iPad which lets you use your other music apps together. Chain effects on your favourite synth, run the output of apps or Audio Units into an app like GarageBand or Loopy, or select a different audio interface output for each app. Route MIDI between apps — drive a synth from a MIDI sequencer, or add an arpeggiator to your MIDI keyboard — or sync with your external MIDI gear. And control your entire setup from a MIDI controller.

Download on the App Store

Audiobus is the app that makes the rest of your setup better.

Generative sequencer for drum synths.

I started writing songs with BM3. And I'm looking for an AU drum sequencer
Because I’m not good at programming drums with BM3's default piano roll.

I launched Ruismaker FM on a track first (this is nice app) and started rhythm program with piano roll, but I can't keep remembering of which scale was the sound of Ruismaker. (Ableton Live's drum rack was comfortable…)

Please forgive my elementary questions and tell me advice.

I would like to create drum patterns with generative sequencer like Riffer, export it to MIDI and edit on track in DAW.

At this time, Playbeat and Octachron are candidates. But I'm not sure Playbeat can map Ruismaker FM automatically. Octachron seems to have many mapping presets, so probably I can map Ruismaker FM right away, but it doesn't seem to have a pattern randomizer.

Excuses me if my investigation was wrong. But If anyone know nice sequencer for drum synths which Supported automatic mapping and a randomizer, Please recommend to me!

Comments

• @swiperrr said:
    I started writing songs with BM3. And I'm looking for an AU drum sequencer
    Because I’m not good at programming drums with BM3's default piano roll.