Audiobus: Use your music apps together.

What is Audiobus?Audiobus is an award-winning music app for iPhone and iPad which lets you use your other music apps together. Chain effects on your favourite synth, run the output of apps or Audio Units into an app like GarageBand or Loopy, or select a different audio interface output for each app. Route MIDI between apps — drive a synth from a MIDI sequencer, or add an arpeggiator to your MIDI keyboard — or sync with your external MIDI gear. And control your entire setup from a MIDI controller.

Download on the App Store

Audiobus is the app that makes the rest of your setup better.

Australia Benefit Compilation [accepting submissions]

edited January 2020 in Creations

Was thinking about organizing a compilation within this community. I have a lot of experience putting together comps over the last decade for benefit purposes and for the labels I worked for.

I wanted to post this to gauge interest and we’ll go from here.

Here’s the collection of some of the comps I put out. Mostly within the industrial / electronic realm. The Digital Recovery series was a way to help victims from natural disasters to certain organizations that myself or community wanted to support.

https://digitalrecovery.bandcamp.com/

****Guidelines****
+ create a new track or remix (this is to make a unique comp for this benefit / no older or previously released tracks are preferred)
+ WAV file preferably
+ Mixed at -3db for mastering
+ No time limit
+ No genre restriction
+ No track will be denied
+ Still deciding on where to donate but I see some great places to send aid to
+ Deadline March 1st (with some wiggle room)
+ Email files to [email protected] with Australia or Digital Recovery in the subject

If I missed something, please ask below. Can’t wait to hear what everyone comes up with. Hope we can help in some way!

Comments

• Finally someone gets it.

Details?

• Proposed Cause: Australian fires natural disaster.