Audiobus: Use your music apps together.

What is Audiobus?Audiobus is an award-winning music app for iPhone and iPad which lets you use your other music apps together. Chain effects on your favourite synth, run the output of apps or Audio Units into an app like GarageBand or Loopy, or select a different audio interface output for each app. Route MIDI between apps — drive a synth from a MIDI sequencer, or add an arpeggiator to your MIDI keyboard — or sync with your external MIDI gear. And control your entire setup from a MIDI controller.

Download on the App Store

Audiobus is the app that makes the rest of your setup better.

Beatmaker 3 Tips, Tricks and Questions

I am new to using BM3 and am probably not the only figuring things out. I am hoping this thread can be a go to place for people to share knowledge -- which will hopefully make its way into the wiki.

Here is my first question: is there a way to change the granularity of the gridline display when editing audio and slicing. It seems like in bars/beats mode, the gridlines are restricted to eighth notes. I was hoping that when zooming in one might be able to have more closely spaced gridlines. Is there some setting that I am overlooking?

Comments

• The user and all related content has been deleted.
  • @StudioES said:
    Have you tried it with Snap to Grid turned off (or instead, use Snap to Zero)?
    Or even easier - Auto-Slice to Grid using a finer resolution (up to 1/64) & then fine-tune slice start/end points.

Do these give you different grid lines? They don’t for me. My question is related to the displayed gridlines. They are useful sometimes as a visual reference. Auto-slicing or changing the snap type doesn't solve the issue I am trying hoping to address.

So, I gather the answer to my question is “No, the grid display resolution can’t be changed.”

But yes, it would be nice if zooming-in further increased the Grid rez.

• The user and all related content has been deleted.
  • edited December 2019