Audiobus: Use your music apps together.

What is Audiobus?Audiobus is an award-winning music app for iPhone and iPad which lets you use your other music apps together. Chain effects on your favourite synth, run the output of apps or Audio Units into an app like GarageBand or Loopy, or select a different audio interface output for each app. Route MIDI between apps — drive a synth from a MIDI sequencer, or add an arpeggiator to your MIDI keyboard — or sync with your external MIDI gear. And control your entire setup from a MIDI controller.

Download on the App Store

Audiobus is the app that makes the rest of your setup better.

Stuck in NanoStudio2

I really like the sounds in NanoStudio2 Obsidian so I started playing and after a about 20 hours I have this sesssion with 12 tracks and a composition I like. It just needs vocals.

About 9 tracks of vocals- I'm verbose 😁

I have not mixed it down yet.

I am trying to figure out the Automation of the volume sliders. I have accidentally recorded some. Automation, I do not know how do to it on purpose or erase the automation I did accidentally.

I have cubasis2, Gadget, garage band and AUM

Comments

• edited December 2019

There are two kinds of automation in NS—part automation (to automate instrument parameters) and track automation (to automate the mixer, etc).

Actually, https://www.blipinteractive.co.uk/nanostudio2/user-manual/AutomationEditor.html#track-vs-part-automation explains the difference between the two pretty well.

To Edit track automation data, click the little automation icon in the top left of the song page. The three connected circles icon: image

Then, tap the track header (track name on the left) to edit that track's automation. To get rid of your existing volume automation: Select volume on the left, then select --> all, then 'Delete'. Done.

For more details on how to edit the automation data itself, check out the rest of the Automation Editor page in the manual.

To record track automation...