Audiobus: Use your music apps together.

What is Audiobus?Audiobus is an award-winning music app for iPhone and iPad which lets you use your other music apps together. Chain effects on your favourite synth, run the output of apps or Audio Units into an app like GarageBand or Loopy, or select a different audio interface output for each app. Route MIDI between apps — drive a synth from a MIDI sequencer, or add an arpeggiator to your MIDI keyboard — or sync with your external MIDI gear. And control your entire setup from a MIDI controller.

Download on the App Store

Audiobus is the app that makes the rest of your setup better.

Pick a DAW, any DAW (Er... Help ME pick a DAW)

Hi all. I brought this up in the Cubasis 1.3 Sneak Peak thread, but rather than go majorly off topic I figured I'd start a new thread to get your guidance.

I'm a relative newb to the mobile music making process. Historically I'm a guitarist but I've always danced around the edge of electronic music making. The overhead and complexity of desktop DAWs kept me from diving into it before, but the iOS landscape is awesome, and has totally sparked my interest again.

Over the last couple months I've acquired a number of synths and noisemakers for my iPad Mini, but the only recording target I've had is GarageBand for iOS. It has been a lot of fun, and everything I've recorded so far has come through it. I like GB a lot, actually. It has great virtual instruments IMO. The smart instruments are lots of fun and can keep the creative juices flowing when I don't want to get mired down in the minutia of a backing beat or something. But I think I need more.. the limitations (track #s, effects, kitschy UI, etc) are getting old, and I want to graduate to something I can really work with. Now that GB does Audiobus it's more powerful, but still, I want to move forward.