Audiobus: Use your music apps together.

What is Audiobus?Audiobus is an award-winning music app for iPhone and iPad which lets you use your other music apps together. Chain effects on your favourite synth, run the output of apps or Audio Units into an app like GarageBand or Loopy, or select a different audio interface output for each app. Route MIDI between apps — drive a synth from a MIDI sequencer, or add an arpeggiator to your MIDI keyboard — or sync with your external MIDI gear. And control your entire setup from a MIDI controller.

Download on the App Store

Audiobus is the app that makes the rest of your setup better.

Apple Pencil - not working - am I missing something?

Hi - hoping you can advise a pencil newbie here - got new Pencil 1 from Amazon. Paired with iPad Pro 10.5 2017 no problem. Battery is 100%. Isn’t it supposed to ‘just work’ ? Nothing happens when I try to move icons, or write in notes. I thought maybe screen protector was culprit, so tried it with Pro 12.9 2017, which has none. Same thing. Everything looks good but nothing happens.

Did I get a dud? Thanks!

Comments

• @Crawlingwind said:
    Hi - hoping you can advise a pencil newbie here - got new Pencil 1 from Amazon. Paired with iPad Pro 10.5 2017 no problem. Battery is 100%. Isn’t it supposed to ‘just work’ ? Nothing happens when I try to move icons, or write in notes. I thought maybe screen protector was culprit, so tried it with Pro 12.9 2017, which has none. Same thing. Everything looks good but nothing happens.

Did I get a dud? Thanks!

Did you connect via Bluetooth?

• Yes. Paired via Bluetooth no problem.

@anickt said:

@Crawlingwind said:

Did I get a dud? Thanks!

• @Crawlingwind said:
    Yes. Paired via Bluetooth no problem.

@anickt said:

@Crawlingwind said:

Did I get a dud? Thanks!

Are you using the correct end? :D Sorry! I got a new one myself and once I paired it it was fine with everything I tried. May be defective.