Audiobus: Use your music apps together.

What is Audiobus?Audiobus is an award-winning music app for iPhone and iPad which lets you use your other music apps together. Chain effects on your favourite synth, run the output of apps or Audio Units into an app like GarageBand or Loopy, or select a different audio interface output for each app. Route MIDI between apps — drive a synth from a MIDI sequencer, or add an arpeggiator to your MIDI keyboard — or sync with your external MIDI gear. And control your entire setup from a MIDI controller.

Download on the App Store

Audiobus is the app that makes the rest of your setup better.

ApeMatrix not receiving; AB3 giving me a hard time

Hello,

I'm new to iOS music, trying to get my new iOS setup to work. I'm not new to computer music and complex audio processing hardware, but this is the first time I've tried to integrate an iPad into my music. I've read all manuals and learned how to use AB3, AUM, ApeMatrix and I have iConnect Audio4+ working nicely as my I/O.

Now I'm at the totally confused, overwhelmed, nothing-works-like-the-tutorials stage. I need help.

First mystery: I can't get the top row of receiving apps in ApeMatrix to work--I get that Do Not Enter symbol (circle with slash). Screenshot:

I'm probably missing something really simple. I've tried everything I can think of, including looking in each of the apps for where I might need to open a port or something. All the apps work fine in stand-alone mode.

AB3 isn't cooperating either. I get lots of ZZZzzz's and apps refusing to load. Sometimes it works, sometimes it doesn't. That might be a separate issue, but I mention it in case it's somehow related.

What should I try or fix or change?

Using a new iPad 6, and all software versions up to date.

Thanks,

Steve
ThinAirX

Comments