Audiobus: Use your music apps together.

What is Audiobus?Audiobus is an award-winning music app for iPhone and iPad which lets you use your other music apps together. Chain effects on your favourite synth, run the output of apps or Audio Units into an app like GarageBand or Loopy, or select a different audio interface output for each app. Route MIDI between apps — drive a synth from a MIDI sequencer, or add an arpeggiator to your MIDI keyboard — or sync with your external MIDI gear. And control your entire setup from a MIDI controller.

Download on the App Store

Audiobus is the app that makes the rest of your setup better.

Audio midi interface recommendations.

gdhgdh
edited July 2019 in General App Discussion

I am looking for recommendations from this group for using the iPad Air 3 at our weekly jam session. Currently I am usually bringing a Roland a Fantom X6 plugged into an amp. I am new to integrating the iPad into a live setting. So far just using GarageBand on the iPad (will add more apps). I have an old non powered UM 1 SX USM midi interface to the camera connector into the iPad. Audio out to a tube pre -> amp. All works fine for about 1 hour then no sound. I’ve used the search function here and seems that I need a powered USB hub and or an audio midi interface. The Fantom does not send midi data over USB so the need to use midi cables and the UM 1.
I’ve just ordered new cables with mono 1/4” plugs to replace my old ones that have 1/4” stereo plugs. At times I’ve taken a Korg Radias, Prophet 08 or Juno 60 to these jams.

Once I get the interfaces worked out I’ll purchase AUM, Audiobus, Galileo, Heavy Brass, ISymphonic , SWAM when available. I also intend to pickup a Roli Rise as a 2nd controller and later purchase either a Mojo 61or Viscount Legend Solo to use as the main controller.

My plan is to bring the clonewheel + Roli and use the iPad for these jams for lightweight simplicity. Looking forward to your advice. .

Comments