Audiobus: Use your music apps together.

What is Audiobus?Audiobus is an award-winning music app for iPhone and iPad which lets you use your other music apps together. Chain effects on your favourite synth, run the output of apps or Audio Units into an app like GarageBand or Loopy, or select a different audio interface output for each app. Route MIDI between apps — drive a synth from a MIDI sequencer, or add an arpeggiator to your MIDI keyboard — or sync with your external MIDI gear. And control your entire setup from a MIDI controller.

Download on the App Store

Audiobus is the app that makes the rest of your setup better.

Accessing Beathawk Files and General IOS file management

Hey all, I am fairly new to IOS music production but I'm starting to stand on my own two feet. One of the things that I still have not gotten my head around is IOS file management in general. I was recording drum hits into BM3 the other day from BH and it hit me that I should be able to just drag in the source WAV sample from BH into BM3 but I have no idea how to access the sample data within BH. Is this even possible? What methods do you use to access the guts of your IOS apps?

Comments

• Beathawk doesn't uses *.wav but a proprietary UVI file format so even if one could browse the BH content using Files.app one would _not_ be able to use those files...
    (It's most likely UVI's 'content protectionism' that is the root cause for this).

On the other hand one can import all recordings & samples from BM3 into BH since it uses standard *.wav files and all the content is visible to thru Files.app/iCloud Drive.

There are a few quite handy file-managers on iOS that make their content visible to Files.app.
    AudioShare, Documents by Readle and BM3 to name a few.
    (I highly recommend AudioShare and if web-downloading is needed Documents by Readle).

Once more apps add Files.app support it will be easier to access files from other apps.