Audiobus: Use your music apps together.

What is Audiobus?Audiobus is an award-winning music app for iPhone and iPad which lets you use your other music apps together. Chain effects on your favourite synth, run the output of apps or Audio Units into an app like GarageBand or Loopy, or select a different audio interface output for each app. Route MIDI between apps — drive a synth from a MIDI sequencer, or add an arpeggiator to your MIDI keyboard — or sync with your external MIDI gear. And control your entire setup from a MIDI controller.

Download on the App Store

Audiobus is the app that makes the rest of your setup better.

PPG WaveMapper preset banks to share

edited March 2019 in Other

Hi,

I have made a bank of presets for the PPG WaveMapper app that I’d like to share for free.
(This is my first time sharing via Dropbox, so please be understanding if I’ve done it wrong! 😄
If something is amiss, please let me know and I’ll try to fix it ASAP.)

https://www.dropbox.com/s/iht6xuzb4gl2l72/presets 2019-1 digitridu.wmbnk?dl=0

Or if you prefer, forum message me your email. Then i can send the bank to you that way. (Will keep all emails private, of course)

If this goes well, hope to share more. If anyone else has WaveMapper patches, feel free to post them in this thread.

Thanks!

Edit: some info on the presets... there’s 90 of them, leaving 10 empty in the bank for variations. Tried to use the Mod Wheel on most of the patches, especially for twisting the sound into something different. I did not add the in-app delay to the presets generally because I have found that it difficult/impossible to turn off delay when using WM as an AU3. (Please tell me if that is mistaken).

However, the video demo below has external delay added (VirSyn Tap Delay). Video features images from the iOS app Frax HD edit with effects in LumaFusion. Also, the video is of the presets without any moving of the “icons”, which is where you can really have fun and experiment.

Comments