Audiobus: Use your music apps together.

What is Audiobus?Audiobus is an award-winning music app for iPhone and iPad which lets you use your other music apps together. Chain effects on your favourite synth, run the output of apps or Audio Units into an app like GarageBand or Loopy, or select a different audio interface output for each app. Route MIDI between apps — drive a synth from a MIDI sequencer, or add an arpeggiator to your MIDI keyboard — or sync with your external MIDI gear. And control your entire setup from a MIDI controller.

Download on the App Store

Audiobus is the app that makes the rest of your setup better.

37-Key iRig KEYS or M-Audio Keystation Mini 32?

Hey all,

I've been using a LaunchKey 49 Mk2 for a few years in my live rig, but want to pare things down as I add other controllers such as a LaunchPad Mini and my Handsonic. For keys I tried using my Korg Microkey 25 (along with my Nanocontrol 2 controlling AUM), and while I actually don't mind its key action I really do need the use of a sustain pedal. And yeah, a few more keys would be nice. I thought go either 32 or 37-key with a similarly slim profile.

I can find very few reviews on the M-Audio (note that this is the Mini version), but size-wise it's perfect. The iRig may end up being wider than I'd like, but feedback on either product would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!

Teaser shot of my live rig. ;)

Comments