Audiobus: Use your music apps together.

What is Audiobus?Audiobus is an award-winning music app for iPhone and iPad which lets you use your other music apps together. Chain effects on your favourite synth, run the output of apps or Audio Units into an app like GarageBand or Loopy, or select a different audio interface output for each app. Route MIDI between apps — drive a synth from a MIDI sequencer, or add an arpeggiator to your MIDI keyboard — or sync with your external MIDI gear. And control your entire setup from a MIDI controller.

Download on the App Store

Audiobus is the app that makes the rest of your setup better.

Could you help me with Quantum sync in AUM ?

Hi all!

Beginner here, your advices welcomed!

I am discovering the wonderful world of ios music. Having big fun with Animoog, iSEM, Ruismaker, Elastic drum, Fugue machine etc mainly in AUM.

I was in search of a step sequencer and got Quantum as it seems to fill my needs. However I cannot make it properly run in sync in AUM. I am in Ableton Link mode and there is a big latency, like a half note.

I have tried to mess with the options in Quantum, but with no success.

I could not find an answer on the web.

Chris

Comments

• Actually I just cannot make aum and Quantum start in sync...

• edited February 2019

I think you might have to turn Link off for Quantum, and let it use the IAA sync from AUM instead (by hosting Quantum inside AUM).
    The latest version of Link is supposed to have Start/stop in sync functionality, but I guess that is not supported by both these apps yet.

https://forum.audiob.us/discussion/26464/aum-patterning-zeeon-quantum-sync

• @Kribee said:
    Actually I just cannot make aum and Quantum start in sync...