Audiobus: Use your music apps together.

What is Audiobus?Audiobus is an award-winning music app for iPhone and iPad which lets you use your other music apps together. Chain effects on your favourite synth, run the output of apps or Audio Units into an app like GarageBand or Loopy, or select a different audio interface output for each app. Route MIDI between apps — drive a synth from a MIDI sequencer, or add an arpeggiator to your MIDI keyboard — or sync with your external MIDI gear. And control your entire setup from a MIDI controller.

Download on the App Store

Audiobus is the app that makes the rest of your setup better.

Audiobus 3 Midi Receiver crash AudioKit Synth One

Hello everybody. I'm very new to Audiobus so I hope I can use the proper language to describe what I am experiencing. First of all, I am using a brand new iPad (Wi-Fi, 32GB) - Space Gray (Latest Model) w/ iOS 12.1 installed, running AudioBus v 3.3. I have currently installed LayR synth (which seems to be running flawlessly) and AudioKit Synth One, which, when I launch it, it'll open, and after about 3-5 seconds, will close down and send me back to AudioBus, which now has the SynthOne icon in the Midi Receiver (bottom square) greyed out w/ a "tap to launch" message on it.

I can successfully run LayR and Synth One (and a couple others) simultaneously outside of the AudioBus app - which makes be think it is somehow related to AB3.

I hope this makes sense. Please help :smile:

Comments

• @montymccune said: