Audiobus: Use your music apps together.

What is Audiobus?Audiobus is an award-winning music app for iPhone and iPad which lets you use your other music apps together. Chain effects on your favourite synth, run the output of apps or Audio Units into an app like GarageBand or Loopy, or select a different audio interface output for each app. Route MIDI between apps — drive a synth from a MIDI sequencer, or add an arpeggiator to your MIDI keyboard — or sync with your external MIDI gear. And control your entire setup from a MIDI controller.

Download on the App Store

Audiobus is the app that makes the rest of your setup better.

Ampify - We're back on Audiobus. Tell us your frustrations (and hopes)

Comments

• OK so if we really do want these things to be addressed then lets help them out a bit. As a developer myself I know that the first thing you need to do when presented with a list like this (after taking a deep breath) is set the order in which you are going to tackle them. As Matt is on holiday for 2 weeks, why don't we use that time to try and put this lot into some sort of order for them ?

We all use apps differently, and will all have different priorities, go by what is important to you !

I think separating bugs from features would make things a little easier. And just because I have put something as annoying bug doesn't mean you have to, for you it could be critical !

Bugs first !

Urgent Bugs
    Any major bugs that you have identified. Major bugs are things that are not working as they should and stop you from doing what you want rather than things that are annoying, be sure to include the App name (LP, BW, GB).

Audio engine freeze issue - We've found this and will try to get fixes out soon.

Annoying bugs
    Any bugs that are there but that do not stop you from using the apps

BW - Fix audio input issue in Audiobus
    BW/LP - Issue with offset timing using Audio Share 'open in'
    BW - Offset errors in audio

Feature Requests