Audiobus: Use your music apps together.

What is Audiobus?Audiobus is an award-winning music app for iPhone and iPad which lets you use your other music apps together. Chain effects on your favourite synth, run the output of apps or Audio Units into an app like GarageBand or Loopy, or select a different audio interface output for each app. Route MIDI between apps — drive a synth from a MIDI sequencer, or add an arpeggiator to your MIDI keyboard — or sync with your external MIDI gear. And control your entire setup from a MIDI controller.

Download on the App Store

Audiobus is the app that makes the rest of your setup better.

$350-$500: What do you buy?(hardware)

Already have Circuit.

Comments

• If you like Korg products you instantly buy a Minilogue. If you don't like Korg products ... i ask why? B)

• Rc505? Beatbuddy?

Tell us what do you need bráh I’m an expert wasting others money... :trollface:

• Less adventurous- Minilogue or Monologue
    More adventurous- Koma Field Kit and a ton piezos

• A second-hand Digitakt :)

• @rs2000 said:
    A second-hand Digitakt :)

I would second(hand) that too. I have a digitone and these things are amazing.
    Digitakt would be perhaps better for your needs, I don't know. But for 500 you should get a little used one.

• As you were asking about elec piano sounds the other day....
    Yamaha Reface CP ?

You may even stretch to 2 (DX , CS, YC) if you can get a deal somewhere...I'm constantly thinking about getting the YC ... if I had the budget I'd get all four :)

• What do you want it for? Do you play keys? Pads? You want drums? Synth sounds? Sample based?

Do you have good controllers for your ipad?

Without knowing any of this i would say to look for a segond hand digitakt. Should be around 500. Maybe a little more.

• edited September 2018

FYI, I'm using the Digitakt as a MIDI clock master over both USB-MIDI and hardware MIDI, so I can use hardware transport buttons :smile: