Audiobus: Use your music apps together.

What is Audiobus?Audiobus is an award-winning music app for iPhone and iPad which lets you use your other music apps together. Chain effects on your favourite synth, run the output of apps or Audio Units into an app like GarageBand or Loopy, or select a different audio interface output for each app. Route MIDI between apps — drive a synth from a MIDI sequencer, or add an arpeggiator to your MIDI keyboard — or sync with your external MIDI gear. And control your entire setup from a MIDI controller.

Download on the App Store

Audiobus is the app that makes the rest of your setup better.

My first music share here

edited June 2018 in Creations

I was not sure if I should, and I hope I may not regret it later, but I thought I would share this improvised piece from a few days ago. I have been teaching myself music only for a few years, and I have never shared any music here before.

I had just gotten apeMatrix and this came from just improvising on either the app’s virtual keyboard or ThumbJam feeding MIDI in. The apps I used included apeMatrix itself and the AUs Synthmaster One, iSymphonic, Eos 2 for reverb, and maybe frekvens was in there, too, but I actually forget now. I get lost in the moment and later find it hard to remember what led to what.

The only processing I did after recording was to edit out a part where there was a glitch (a loud buzz, not sure what generated it) and adding further Eos 2 reverb to tie things together. Speaking of glitches, the strange looping sound in the background happened by accident, and I forget now how, but I felt it was a happy one and that it seemed to fit well, in its way, this piece that reminds me of some of the music from one of my lifelong musical heroes, Vangelis.

But my mastering skills are limited at best and I hope this is not too painful for anyone kind enough to give it a listen. Thanks to anyone who may do so. :smile: