Audiobus: Use your music apps together.

What is Audiobus?Audiobus is an award-winning music app for iPhone and iPad which lets you use your other music apps together. Chain effects on your favourite synth, run the output of apps or Audio Units into an app like GarageBand or Loopy, or select a different audio interface output for each app. Route MIDI between apps — drive a synth from a MIDI sequencer, or add an arpeggiator to your MIDI keyboard — or sync with your external MIDI gear. And control your entire setup from a MIDI controller.

Download on the App Store

Audiobus is the app that makes the rest of your setup better.

Patterning to Beatmaker 3

Hey guys, I am trying to route audio from Patterning drum machine into BeatMaker 3.

I have tried using Audiobus and inter app audio, but I cannot seem to get BeatMaker 3 to record any sound that patterning produces. I want to record track by track (8 tracks).

Please can anybody suggest any tips? I am new to BeatMaker 3 :)

Comments

• Here’s one quick way that works.

• Add Patterning (Main Output) IAA to a pad on a bank . (This is the key)
    • Add the individual Patterning (Track 1) through Patterning (Track 8) on other pads in this bank.
    • Add an audio track for each Patterning track that you want to record. Set the input for each to the pad you want to record on that track. (Note the select-pad button next to the bank name).
    • Make sure each track you want to record is armed (this is not the default)
    • You probably don’t want arm the original bank, unless you want to capture the MIDI.
    • Press Record. When playback starts it’ll record on any armed tracks.

It will only work if you have the Main Output loaded to the bank. Otherwise, nothing happens.

• @wim said:
    Here’s one quick way that works.

• Add Patterning (Main Output) IAA to a pad on a bank . (This is the key)
    • Add the individual Patterning (Track 1) through Patterning (Track 8) on other pads in this bank.