Audiobus: Use your music apps together.

What is Audiobus?Audiobus is an award-winning music app for iPhone and iPad which lets you use your other music apps together. Chain effects on your favourite synth, run the output of apps or Audio Units into an app like GarageBand or Loopy, or select a different audio interface output for each app. Route MIDI between apps — drive a synth from a MIDI sequencer, or add an arpeggiator to your MIDI keyboard — or sync with your external MIDI gear. And control your entire setup from a MIDI controller.

Download on the App Store

Audiobus is the app that makes the rest of your setup better.

Apps that can do soft, ethereal pads (mostly for church worship)?

Are there any apps that can do unobtrusive soft pads that provide a calm, meditative atmosphere for a church setting? I normally use my ipad mini 2 for sounds when playing live in church, but what I'm struggling with is having good quality pad sounds. I'm not too technical and don't have much experience tweaking sounds, but I am willing to learn. However, are there any apps that don't complicate the process too much? Any recommendations for apps that have presets or are easy for beginners to craft sounds like these?

Comments

• edited February 2018

Well the classic church pad is a Hammond organ. Galileo by Yonac as many presets for all flavours.

I will be interested in seeing what synth suggestion others have.

• Korg iM1
    Korg iWAVESTATION
    PPG Infinite

• I was needed a quick light pad sound in a track and was amazed at how good the little $2 SyndtSphere sounded. It’s just presets (they sell the full deal too) but there ya go!

• edited February 2018

Simple solution:
    AutoPad — Ambient Pad Loops by Ryan Robinson

https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/autopad-ambient-pad-loops/id1270890718?mt=8

Easy presets. Just tap the chord you want. Done. I think that’s the “churchy” sound you’re looking for.