Audiobus: Use your music apps together.

What is Audiobus?Audiobus is an award-winning music app for iPhone and iPad which lets you use your other music apps together. Chain effects on your favourite synth, run the output of apps or Audio Units into an app like GarageBand or Loopy, or select a different audio interface output for each app. Route MIDI between apps — drive a synth from a MIDI sequencer, or add an arpeggiator to your MIDI keyboard — or sync with your external MIDI gear. And control your entire setup from a MIDI controller.

Download on the App Store

Audiobus is the app that makes the rest of your setup better.

Fully loaded Roland XP-80 to buy?

A recent acquaintance just offered what seems like a super deal on a circa 96-97 Roland XP-80, and since I have no experience using or owning vintage gear (or even modern hardware synths other than basic controllers) . I was wondering if any XP-80 owners here, or those familiar with it, might possibly chime in on whether it's a good idea and/or any potential problem areas to look out for.

It comes with pro hard case, cheap X stand, damper & volume control pedals, 4 or 5 expansion cards , for $500 .. From the prices I've seen on ebay and reverb, seems like a steal. I'll get to take a look at it tomorrow hopefully.

From what I've found in my research so far, I'm cautiously optimistic about it -- Just hoping it's not something that'll bite me in the arse with costly repairs ..... I may use it for a while and then flip towards an analog setup. ---- Then again, I might fall in love with it & keep - most of the sounds I've heard are amazing.

Comments

• edited January 2018

It is!!
    I still own one and don't plan to sell it soon.