Audiobus: Use your music apps together.

What is Audiobus?Audiobus is an award-winning music app for iPhone and iPad which lets you use your other music apps together. Chain effects on your favourite synth, run the output of apps or Audio Units into an app like GarageBand or Loopy, or select a different audio interface output for each app. Route MIDI between apps — drive a synth from a MIDI sequencer, or add an arpeggiator to your MIDI keyboard — or sync with your external MIDI gear. And control your entire setup from a MIDI controller.

Download on the App Store

Audiobus is the app that makes the rest of your setup better.

Roland Aerophone AE-10 (midi) and Loopy HD

Hello !
I am very new with electronic music… so I really need some technical advice!
I am a acoustic sax player, but have just bought a Roland Aerophone AE-10, which is a « digital wind instrument », with both MIDI (usb) and analogic (jack 6.35mm stereo) outputs.
I would like to use my aerophone with the loopy HD app, if possible using the MIDI output of my aerophone (both for lossless sound and for controlling the app directly from the aerophone). I have ordered the apple «camera connection kit» to connect the MIDI usb output on the lightning connector of my iPod touch 6 (and I should receive it it the very next days).

What apps do I have to use, and how to set them up so the MIDI signal will be treated by loopy HD ?

Thank you in advance !

Comments

• Midi makes no sound so no luck and loopy doesn’t treat midi. You could record midi into a sequencer(cubasis, Auria Pro) AND sound out into loopy.

• edited January 2018

Thank you for your answer.

Just to be sure I understand correctly: the sequencer is something (software or hardware) that will convert a numerical signal (MIDI) into an audio signal?
    Also, does these sequencers apps (cubasis, Auria Pro) supports the MIDI breath control?