Audiobus: Use your music apps together.

What is Audiobus?Audiobus is an award-winning music app for iPhone and iPad which lets you use your other music apps together. Chain effects on your favourite synth, run the output of apps or Audio Units into an app like GarageBand or Loopy, or select a different audio interface output for each app. Route MIDI between apps — drive a synth from a MIDI sequencer, or add an arpeggiator to your MIDI keyboard — or sync with your external MIDI gear. And control your entire setup from a MIDI controller.

Download on the App Store

Audiobus is the app that makes the rest of your setup better.

OT The build your own Midi controller topic

edited June 2017 in Other

Hi Bussers,
Yesterday talking with @jakoB_haQ at their yt comments about his DubMonsta vid we wonder the idea to share thoughts on this field. I'm not a professional for electronics or coding but I have digged a bit in the field the last 8 years so almost I will try to contribute.

First the video as background

Since he find the usual troubles with diy electronics of anyone without the proper knowledge will find... this topic could be a mix between "howtos" (instructables) and "strategy" (since most of us are musicians first and geeks later) and I want to start from zero knowledge pov to help the most users possible. With thst spirit any knowledge, contribution and correction will be welcome but let's try to keep things the most simple and straightforward, so here we go!

If it already exists try to buy it instead of building it.
The Lazy but Successful anonymous musician

If it gets broken (and you can't afford repairing service) then it's a good moment to start "fixing".
The not-so Lazy but Poor man.

If it's not broken, don't fix it motherfocker!
Your manager.

DIY is a highly time consuming process and sometimes we think something is expensive or doable in my free time... but it isn't.

Don't lie yourself, please...