Audiobus: Use your music apps together.

What is Audiobus?Audiobus is an award-winning music app for iPhone and iPad which lets you use your other music apps together. Chain effects on your favourite synth, run the output of apps or Audio Units into an app like GarageBand or Loopy, or select a different audio interface output for each app. Route MIDI between apps — drive a synth from a MIDI sequencer, or add an arpeggiator to your MIDI keyboard — or sync with your external MIDI gear. And control your entire setup from a MIDI controller.

Download on the App Store

Audiobus is the app that makes the rest of your setup better.

What selection of Apps for a total beginner?

tjatja
edited April 2017 in App Tips and Tricks

Hello together,
this is my first posting.

About how I came here

I searched Google for information about Apps that I have and was searching more - and again and again, Google lead me to this forum ;-)

I never made music before, but sometimes I installed some Apps and played around with them.
I would like to give this a better start now ;-)

My Apps

Installed, I have those:

Beatwave
Auxy Music Studio
Medly
MiniSynth 2
Blocs Wave
Launchpad
Soundprism
GarageBand

The road to take

Then, I read lots in this forum and learned that things like MIDI in/out, IAA, AUM, AB, Audiocopy and such things should be considered. I don't even understand the differences and applications between those :-O

I would not like to start in a wrong way or ending in a blind street.
And I am willing to spend time and money to learn things and have the right Apps.

Checking my current Apps

Beatwave does not seem to support much things.
Auxy and Medly support MIDI out and some of the inter-App communication.
Blocs Wave and Launchpad also have some inter-App communication, but do not support MIDI-OUT, just Audio-out.
Soundprism and MiniSynth 2 are mostly instruments.
And GarageBand... I just not like it, as it seems.

How to start?