Audiobus: Use your music apps together.

What is Audiobus?Audiobus is an award-winning music app for iPhone and iPad which lets you use your other music apps together. Chain effects on your favourite synth, run the output of apps or Audio Units into an app like GarageBand or Loopy, or select a different audio interface output for each app. Route MIDI between apps — drive a synth from a MIDI sequencer, or add an arpeggiator to your MIDI keyboard — or sync with your external MIDI gear. And control your entire setup from a MIDI controller.

Download on the App Store

Audiobus is the app that makes the rest of your setup better.

Suggestions for songwriting apps!

Someone mentioned in another thread regarding Chords an app called Chord by Thomas Grapperon
which looks interesting got me thinking about Songwriting in general.

I have no experience in songwriting or music theory and I don't mind having more than one app for the songwriting process if it makes things any easier.

Thanks in advance!

Comments

• I'm not sure if you're looking for something educational or generative.

It's been pulled from the App Store, but Firo (Fiddlewax Pro) seems like the type of app you're looking for. Check out the description: http://appshopper.com/music/fiddlewax-pro

It might also be helpful to mention if there is a particular area of songwriting you're interested in -- beats, melodies, lyrics, etc.

• @telecharge I would say a bit of both hopefully something that's not too hard to grasp. Thanks for the firo suggestion but I cannot find it on the uk App Store

I think I've got basic beat making covered but would like something that can help me with lyrics

@Kranick thanks for the suggesting Hooktheory, it looks good but way over my head :smile: and also there is a Hooktheory 2 do you know if that is an updated app or a follow up with different things in it!