Audiobus: Use your music apps together.

What is Audiobus?Audiobus is an award-winning music app for iPhone and iPad which lets you use your other music apps together. Chain effects on your favourite synth, run the output of apps or Audio Units into an app like GarageBand or Loopy, or select a different audio interface output for each app. Route MIDI between apps — drive a synth from a MIDI sequencer, or add an arpeggiator to your MIDI keyboard — or sync with your external MIDI gear. And control your entire setup from a MIDI controller.

Download on the App Store

Audiobus is the app that makes the rest of your setup better.

Orchestral music on iPad

I am new to IOS music making, but not new to music making and I'm wanting to try orchestral music on IOS. I have an iPad Air 2, 128GB. Also have Auria Pro, Cubasis, Sampletank with Miroslav 1. I also have loaded Sonatina Symphonic into Auria Pro. Any advice for a noob? I know it won't be quite as easy on IOS as it would a pc, but still wanting to make it work.

Comments

• edited February 2017

I don't have much experience with orchestral compositions, but Garageband app has a pretty good (imo), user friendly string section. Individual instruments, plus "smart" instruments that can make some pretty nice sounding music. It also has oboe, clarinet, french horn, etc.

I'm guessing based on the items you already have loaded that GB may not be of use to you, but you referred to yourself as a noob so I figured I'd throw it out there.

• It sounds like you already have what you need to get in there and start workin'. If you're planning to click MIDI in for the instruments to play I'd suggest spending time investigating what continuous controllers (CCs) are available, how to add/edit them, and how they shape the sounds over just the "note on/note off" of a typical piano roll.

• @Jmcmillan said: