Audiobus: Use your music apps together.

What is Audiobus?Audiobus is an award-winning music app for iPhone and iPad which lets you use your other music apps together. Chain effects on your favourite synth, run the output of apps or Audio Units into an app like GarageBand or Loopy, or select a different audio interface output for each app. Route MIDI between apps — drive a synth from a MIDI sequencer, or add an arpeggiator to your MIDI keyboard — or sync with your external MIDI gear. And control your entire setup from a MIDI controller.

Download on the App Store

Audiobus is the app that makes the rest of your setup better.

High quality Acoustic Bass/Jazz Guitar app?

Greetings, this is my first post. I'm planning on doing a lot of solo & duo events using only my iPad. I'm a Jazz Pianist, so far I'm enjoying the Module/Ivory piano, I've just started using Drum Perfect Pro. What I need to complete this puzzle is a great sounding Acoustic bass and Jazz guitar app. I have Sampletank, but it doesn't cut it for me. I also have sessionband Jazz, but the lack of functionality is frustrating. Until Band in a box is available for iOS, can anyone recommend something?? Thanks so much for any info....

Comments

• Check out iFretless Bass and iFretless Guitar. Also, the new bass Gadget within Korg Gadget is excellent, but would require 50 dollars or more of initial investment.

As a guitar player, I find those to be the most realistic to real-life instruments.

• The new Madrid Gadget bass machine is very nice - has a variety of bass sounds to choose. There's a couple of YouTube demos featuring it if you wanna check out.

Maybe check out iFretless bass too

And there's a couple of nice sample based bass instruments in Thumbjam. Bass Plucked preset is my fav.
    P-bass, Stingray Bass, Bass Slap a few others...

Not sure what offering there are for jazz guitar

• @drjazz930 Welcome Doctor. I agree with Mister Storm as regards iFretless Bass.

• edited July 2016