Audiobus: Use your music apps together.

What is Audiobus?Audiobus is an award-winning music app for iPhone and iPad which lets you use your other music apps together. Chain effects on your favourite synth, run the output of apps or Audio Units into an app like GarageBand or Loopy, or select a different audio interface output for each app. Route MIDI between apps — drive a synth from a MIDI sequencer, or add an arpeggiator to your MIDI keyboard — or sync with your external MIDI gear. And control your entire setup from a MIDI controller.

Download on the App Store

Audiobus is the app that makes the rest of your setup better.

iFunbox - What a great software!

I know many of you use this already but I only started using it tonight. What a timesaver! Super convenient to avoid using iTunes to transfer files. Been using it mostly with Audioshare as a central organizer as I'm not sure which app to use with each file. If anybody else has iFunbox tips and tricks, pls share here!

Total noob discovery here but I actually discovered I could transfer my wav files to the Music Library on iPhone/iPad. All the months I was waiting for Impaktor to get on bus to jam with my song ideas, I couldve just used the music library with Impaktor. One problem I've found (and I'm worried this might hold true for other apps) is that I couldnt seem to transfer files to Looptastic. From Looptastic to desktop, no problem but when I would transfer wav files to the Looptastic folder from my desktop, when I checked Looptastic, I couldnt find them. Must be some technical organization thing but my workaround has been just to transfer to audioshare, then copy and paste into Looptastic.

Comments

• Yea it's great. I use it to clean out crap that apps leave all over on my 16gb iPad, or ripping out samples from various apps, and doing backups. iTunes just sucks when it comes to managing files on your iDevice. I really hope Apple doesn't shut this "hole" somehow.