Audiobus: Use your music apps together.

What is Audiobus?Audiobus is an award-winning music app for iPhone and iPad which lets you use your other music apps together. Chain effects on your favourite synth, run the output of apps or Audio Units into an app like GarageBand or Loopy, or select a different audio interface output for each app. Route MIDI between apps — drive a synth from a MIDI sequencer, or add an arpeggiator to your MIDI keyboard — or sync with your external MIDI gear. And control your entire setup from a MIDI controller.

Download on the App Store

Audiobus is the app that makes the rest of your setup better.

Logic Pro Stacks and Groups - a quick guide

edited May 2023 in Logic Pro

There are a few different ways to group tracks and faders in Logic, this is a quick summary of what I've found so far.

So before I begin here I should point out that I'm a noob with Logic, so there could be some omissions (and maybe some mistakes!), but I thought it would be worth summarizing the options for those who didn't RTFM.

Folder stacks:

These are the simplest and most straightforward option: in the arranger view tap the multi-select icon and select a bunch of tracks, then de-activate multi-select, tap one of the tracks and in the menu that pops up select Create Folder Stack.

Your tracks are now in a group, and you can control the relative volume of the entire group with the fader on the Folder Stack channel.

You can't do any bus processing on this group though, the only control you have is volume.

The main purpose of this feature is to organise your mix: put a bunch of related channels into a group and adjust their levels together, and also collapse them so that they take up less space in the Mixer and Arranger views.

You can also nest Folder Stacks if you want to, however in my testing the volume of a nested stack doesn't do anything, which makes this less useful (unless there is an option to change this behaviour that I have yet to find of course).