Audiobus: Use your music apps together.

What is Audiobus?Audiobus is an award-winning music app for iPhone and iPad which lets you use your other music apps together. Chain effects on your favourite synth, run the output of apps or Audio Units into an app like GarageBand or Loopy, or select a different audio interface output for each app. Route MIDI between apps — drive a synth from a MIDI sequencer, or add an arpeggiator to your MIDI keyboard — or sync with your external MIDI gear. And control your entire setup from a MIDI controller.

Download on the App Store

Audiobus is the app that makes the rest of your setup better.

Loopy pro as audio unit and setting tempo

Hi hope someone can help. I am pretty new to Loopy pro. I am keyboard player and playing with a drummer at the moment.

I wanted to be able to be jamming and then capture a loop of what I'm playing and use that to set tempo for other tempo synced stuff like arpeggios and lfos.

I tried Loopy pro to do the whole thing. But the problem is there are clicks and breakups of the the key AU3 synths I am using in Loop pro - mainly with Animoog (the buffer size is set to maximum). This doesn't happen when hosting the same synths in AUM. I am not sure if this is because CPU linitations as I have a first gen Ipad pro - and Loopy pro uses more Base level cpu than AUM.

I am not sure if I can use Loopy pro as an AU3 within AUM and set the tempo of AUM with the first loop in Loopy pro - from what I have Read this is not possible.

If this is not possible - is there a way of routing the audio via audiobus between the 2 apps and doing it this way. I only have an earlier version of audio bus and I think I would need to update to the latest version.

Hope someone can help

Comments

• @soupsounds said:
    Hi hope someone can help. I am pretty new to Loopy pro. I am keyboard player and playing with a drummer at the moment.